“Elvis Presley lit the fire for me…”

bluevelvet2

Playlists for The Double R Club, 20th October, 2016

*
P R E – S H O W :
*

‘Prints Tie’ (RR pitch-lowered version) – Geronimo, from Geronimo
‘Kitchen Blues’ – David Lynch, downloaded from davidlynch.com
Novelette Conclusion [Excerpt] / Lisa [Edit] – Witold Lutoslawski / Joey Altruda, from Inland Empire OST
‘The Voice Of Love Is Crying’ – Colatron, from Mashed In Plastic, download HERE
‘Nine Mile Blubber Pile’ – Kid Congo Powers & The Pink Monkey Birds, from La Araña Es La Vida
‘Cop Beat’ – Angelo Badalamenti, from Twin Peaks Season Two Music And More
‘She Would Die For Love’ – Julee Cruise, from The Voice Of Love
‘Creeper’ – Silencio, from She’s Bad
‘Josie’s Past’ – Xiu Xiu, from Plays the Music of Twin Peaks
‘I’m Hurt Bad’ (Industrial Symphony No. 1 Version) – Angelo Badalamenti, downloaded from davidlynch.com
‘Known Not Wanted’ – Terry Edwards, from My Wife Doesn’t Understand Me
‘Dance Of The Dream Man’ – The Astronaut Arcade & Who Ha & Lucy Black, from The Next Peak Vol I
‘Half Speed Orchestra 1 (Stair Music Danger Theme)’ – Angelo Badalamenti, downloaded from davidlynch.com
‘Hook Rug Dance’ – Angelo Badalamenti, from Twin Peaks Season Two Music And More
‘Rabbit Snare’ – Throbbing Gristle, from Part Two: The Endless Not
‘The Heavenly Host Are Gathered’ – The Vanity Set, from The Vanity Set
‘Deer Meadow Shuffle’ (film version) – Angelo Badalamenti, downloaded from davidlynch.com

*
I N T E R V A L :
*

‘Violet Rose’ (edit) – Caesar Romero, from Matamoros
‘The Travelling Salesman’ – DK3, from Neutrons
‘I Cannot Do That’ – David Lynch & John Neff, from Blue Bob
‘Night Panic Bossa’ – Gallon Drunk, from The Rotten Mile

*
*
*

My first act was to two versions of ‘I’ve Written A Letter To Daddy’ by Debbie Burton and Bette Davis respectively, from the film Whatever Happened To Baby Jane? – with some added samples from Blue Velvet. My second act was a version of ‘Such A Scream’ by Tom Waits, the original version of which appears on his album Bone Machine.

~ by benjaminlouche on October 21, 2016.

2 Responses to ““Elvis Presley lit the fire for me…””

  1. Your “letter to daddy” was mesmerising – it was my first time at double R club and I was spellbound by your performance – I shall stop there before I start to sound like a screaming 14 yr old bay city rollers fan – plus I’m on the phone trying to buy vanilla ice on ice tickets

Leave a Reply

 
