Dream Of A Child, A Hammer And A Knife

knife

I dreamed that I was a little boy; perhaps kidnapped, perhaps just held captive in some kind of children’s home. I was somehow aware of terrible, terrible things being done to the children, maybe slave labour, maybe something much, much worse. I escaped but was captured and thrown into a cage. I was told that, as I suspected, I would soon be killed for my transgression, but not before they’d made me beat my mother to death with a hammer. Later that night I was woken by burlesque performer Ginger Blush, who gave me a long, yellow-handled knife, before disappearing. I realised this was so I could kill myself before they made me kill my mother. I stuck the point of the blade behind my ear, and was plucking up the courage to jam it up into my brain when I woke up.

~ by benjaminlouche on October 9, 2016.

Leave a Reply

 
