“Music, they say, is an abstraction, it is very far away from words…”

Cauliflower EarPlaylists for The Double R Club 21st March, 2013.

*
P R E – S H O W :
*

‘Le Matin Des Noire’ – Barry Adamson, from The King Of Notting Hill
‘Audrey’ – Angelo Badalamenti, from Twin Peaks Season Two Music And More

(sampled sound design / dialogue from Inland Empire)

‘Cool Cat Walk’ – Angelo Badalamenti & Kinny Landrum, from Wild At Heart O.S.T.
‘Colors Of My Life’ – Mantovani / ‘Rabbits Theme’ – David Lynch / ‘Call From The Past’ – David Lynch (all tracks overlapped) from Inland Empire O.S.T.
‘This Is David Lynch’ – Neiltomo, download FREE from Mashed In Plastic
‘Sycamore Cowboys’ – Colatron, download FREE from Mashed In Plastic
‘Asthma’ – Terry Edwards, from I Didn’t Get Where I Am Today
‘Miserlou’ – Gallon Drunk, from Tonite… The Singles Bar
‘Pretty Fifties’ – David Lynch & John Neff, from Mulholland Drive O.S.T.
‘These Boots Are Made for Knockin” – Dangerpuss, download FREE here
‘I Have A Radio’ – David Lynch from Crazy Clown Time (bonus track, Japanese edition)
‘Perdita’ – Rubber City, from Wild At Heart O.S.T.

(sampled sound design / dialogue from Mulholland Drive)

‘Theme from Twin Peaks – Fire Walk With Me (Saxophone) – Angelo Badalamenti, downloaded from davidlynch.com

(Red Room ambience -sampled from The World of David Lynch, which was in turn sampled from Fire Walk With Me)

*
I N T E R V A L :
*
‘I Like My Low Life Low’ – Terry Edwards, from I Didn’t Get Where I Am Today
‘Strip’ – Two Step Horror, from Bad Sides & Rejects
‘I Just Can’t Help But Stare’ – Gallon Drunk, from The Road Gets Darker From Here
‘Marilyn Monroe’ – David Lynch & John Neff, from Blue Bob
‘Depth Charge Ethel’ – Grinderman, from Grinderman

*
*
*
My opening act was to ‘I Know You (Part II)’ by Morphine from Good (with added dialogue from Blue Velvet). My second act was a version of ‘Heartattack And Vine’ by Tom Waits, the original version of which appears on the album Heartattack And Vine.

~ by benjaminlouche on March 22, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
